Tutorial on how to access the Netflix account

Netflix is a subscription-based video streaming service giving you access to a library of movies and series. Depending on your subscription (Basic Plan, Standard Plan, Premium Plan), you can use your Netflix account on either one, two, or four devices at the same time, in SD, HD, or UHD definition.

1
How to create an account ?

To sign up for a Netflix account, go to Netflix’s home page and click “join free for a month”. Click “see the plans” and choose your type of subscription, then “continue”. Enter your email account and password, click “continue” and then choose your payment option (Paypal, Credit Card, of Gift Card). Enter your details and confirm to start accessing Netflix.

You can access Netflix from the Netflix website but also the iPhone, Android, PS4, Xbox One and Smart TVs app. The best way to secure your Netflix account is to log out of your unused devices, and change your password regularly (click on your account name, then “your account” and “change password”)

2
How to login ?

Go to Netflix.com and click “sign in”. Enter the email address used for your account, and your password, then click “sign in” again. You can also log in through facebook if you linked your facebook account to your Netflix account. For more protection against hackers, don’t forget to add your phone number on this page.

 

3
How to logout ?

To log out of your Netflix account, just go to www.netflix.com and click on your profile icon at the top right. Then click “Sign out of Netflix”. You can also sign out of all devices by going to your account settings (on the top right user icon), scroll down to the settings part, and click “sign out of all devices”.

 

4
How to delete an account ?

To unsubscribe from Netflix, log in to your account, then go to the dropdown menu at the top right (on your user icon) and select “Account”, then click on the “Cancel Membership” button below “membership and billing”.

 

 

You cannot totally delete your account, so you will always be able to reactivate it in the future if you subscribe again.