Tutorial on how to access the Twitch account

Twitch.tv is a direct streaming and VOD site related to video games. Streamers can share their games with other users and spectators have the opportunity to chat with them. Launched in June 2011, the site is now visited by thousands of people every day.

Twitch is also available as a mobile application on Android and iOS.

1
How to create an account ?

To create an account on the Twitch platform, go to the home page of the website and then click on the “Sign up” button in the top right corner of your screen. A registration form will then appear.

 

Twitch.tv


If you have a Facebook account, you can click on the “Sign in with Facebook” button to automatically register with your profile data. Then you will no longer have to choose your username and password.

If you do not have a Facebook account or if you do not want to use it, fill in your personal information such as your username, date of birth, password and email address.

 

2
How to login ?

To log in to your account on Twitch.tv, click on the “Log in” button at the top right of the website home page. Then enter your username and password to log in. You can also click on “Sign in with Facebook” to automatically log in with your Facebook account, if you have already connected it to your Twitch account.

 

3
How to logout ?

To sign out of Twitch.tv, click on your user space at the top right of the page. A drop-down menu will appear. Simply click on “Sign out” to close your session.

 

Twitch.tv

 

4
How to delete an account ?

To delete your Twitch.tv account, start by logging into the website. Then click on your user space at the top right of your screen, and then on “Settings” in the drop-down menu.

Once you are on your account settings page, make sure that you are in the “Profile” tab. Scroll down to the bottom of the page to find the section “Deactivate your Twitch account”, then click on the purple link “Deactivate your account”.

 

Twitch.tv

You will be asked the reason for deactivating your account. You are not obligated to answer. Simply click on the “Deactivate your account” button to close it.