Tutorial on how to access the Gumtree account

Gumtree is a classified ad platform where you can buy or sell a car, a piece of real estate, clothing, electronic products or household appliances, find a holiday rental property, or even get yourself a job.

 

gumtree.PNG

You can access all of these ads by creating an account on the Gumtree website.

1
How to create an account ?

To create a Gumtree account, go to the site homepage and click “Login/Register” in the top right-hand corner.

Click the “Register” tab then enter your personal information to set up your account: first name, surname, e-mail address and password. Then, click “Register”.

gumtree_creercompte.PNG

You can also create a Gumtree account using your Google or Facebook accounts. To do this, click on either of the two icons, then enter the username and password for the relevant account.

2
How to login ?

To log in to your Gumtree account, click “Login/Register” in the top right-hand corner of the home page.

On the “Login” tab, enter your e-mail address and password, then click “Login”.

gumtree_seconnecter.PNG

If your Gumtree account is linked to your Google or Facebook account, you can also click on the relevant icon to quickly access your account.

3
How to logout ?

To log out of your Gumtree account, click “Hello [your first name]” which you can see in the top right-hand corner of the home page. On the drop-down menu that appears, click “Logout” at the bottom of the list.

gumtree_sedeconnecter.PNG

You will then be logged out of your Gumtree account.

4
How to delete an account ?

To delete your Gumtree account, click “Hello [your first name]” in the top right-hand corner of the home page to call up the drop-down menu. On the list, choose “My details”.

gumtree_suppr1.PNG

Once you have been redirected to the “My details” category, click “Deactivate your account” at the bottom of the page.

gumtree_suppr2.PNG

Choose a reason why you want to delete your account, then click the “Deactivate” button.

gumtree_suppr3.PNG

In a few minutes, you will receive an e-mail confirmation that your Gumtree account has been deleted.